

Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability (CEQA)

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, June 17, 2:00 P.M. Room 511-A, State Capitol Building Oklahoma City, OK 73105

The Commission for Educational Quality & Accountability may take action on any agenda item.

- A. Call to Order: Secretary of Education Natalie Shirley, Chair
- B. Introduction of Commission Members and Roll Call: Ms. Abby Murphey
- C. Welcome: Dr. Sherry Labyer, OEQA Executive Director
- D. Approval of Minutes: Regular May 20, 2015 CEQA Meeting
- E. Discussion and possible action for Commission of Educational Quality and Accountability to select districts for Oklahoma School Performance Reviews contingent upon the availability of funding – Robert Buswell, Dr. Kathren Stehno, & Dr. Labyer
- F. Discussion and possible action: State Accreditation for Oral Roberts University Ms. Angie Bookout
- G. Discussion and possible action: State Accreditation for Northwestern Oklahoma State University Ms. Renee Launey-Rodolf
- H. Discussion and possible action: State Accreditation for Hillsdale Freewill Baptist College – Ms. Angie Bookout
- I. Discussion and possible action: Approval of 7th Grade Geography Program Level Descriptors Dr. Sherry Labyer
- J. Quality and Accountability Program Reviews/Updates OEQA Staff
- K. New Business
- L. Announcements and Information Items
- M. Adjournment